General Enquiries

    Image Alt

    Community Groups & Organisations

      /    /  Community Groups & Organisations

    The Parish Council supports and liaises with a number of voluntary organisations and community groups.

    Please find links and contact details for many of them below:

    Addingham Civic Society  – Contact Chairman Jim Robinson  chairman@addinghamcivicsociety.co.uk
    Visit the Civic Society’s website: www.addinghamcivicsociety.co.uk

    Addingham Garden Friends – Contact Chairman Shirley Bolton gardenfriends@addingham.info
    or Vice-Chairman Chris Taylor    chris-al@tiscali.co.uk

    Addingham Anglers – contact tony_brady@hotmail.co.uk or to join, contact Tony Braithwaite on 01943 605275 or anthonyb1@talktalk.net

    Addingham Good Neighbours – contact Diana Keeble addinghamgninfo@gmail.com or tel 01943 839425.

    Active Retired Group  – contact Peter Mirfin p.mirfin@btinternet.com or tel 01943 831919

    The Group meets in the Memorial Hall on Monday afternoons between 2/4pm during term time only

    Addingham Pre-school  info@addinghampreschool.org

    Art Classes – Contact Susan Ross susanroxanne@hotmail.com
    Tel: 01943 831093
    Mob: 07962 187533
    For art classes in the village and to check on details for the annual art exhibition.

    Beer Festival and cycling events – contact richard.hunterrowe@gmail.com

    Bowling Club – Contact Barry Fielding Tel: : 01943 839261  Mobile: 07905361456 or barryfielding1@yahoo.co.uk Visit: http://www.addinghambowlingclub.com

    Brownies – For the 1st Addingham pack, contact Gill Moon on 01943 831687   email:  addingham1brownies@hotmail.co.uk

    Ceilidh Club – Contact liz.ilkley@btinternet.com

    The Ceilidh Club meets each third Sunday in the month in the Memorial Hall from 7.30pm.

    For Churches in Addingham (St Peter’s, Methodist Church, Mount Hermon and the Roman Catholic Church) – Contact Addingham Churches Together
    m-norris@hotmail.co.uk

    Cricket Club: Contact Chairman Peter Etchells on 07734331481 peteretchells06@gmail.com or Secretary
    Richard Walton walton.addingham@virginmedia.com

    For the Junior Section, Contact the Secretary on 07930151722 or 07582413966 LHastings277@gmail.com

    Cycling Contact Gary Copping via the website: www.addinghamcycleroutes.co.uk

    Fellowship and Luncheon Club Contact 01943 839855

    Football Club Contact richard@swi.co.uk

    Film Club – Contact Dawn Brady on dawn.brady@nhs.net

    First Responders and Heartstart: Contact Emma Turner addinghamcfr@gmail.com
    Or ring 07811 2013036 or check the Facebook page
    For Heartstart first aid courses, please ring the Medical Centre on 01943 830367

    Drama Group – Contact the Secretary David Tomlinson on 07557196756  tomlinsoner@hotmail.com

    Gala Committee – Contact Angela Hutton on 07835022644 addinghamgala@gmail.com or angela.hutton66@gmail.com

    Gardens and Allotments – Contact [tba]
    and visit the website at www.addinghamaga.org.uk

    Guides  – For 1st Addingham Guides contact Natasha Harrison 01943 839637 1staddinghamguides@gmail.com

    Keep Fit – classes are run by Susan Ross (see details above under Art)

    Library – contact Carol Hindle on lang_bar@tiscali.co.uk
    or email addinghamcommunitylibrary@live.co.uk

    For children’s Rhyme Time, contact madihawalker@gmail.com or natashakelly78@hotmail.com

    Memorial Hall – for general enquiries and bookings, contact wendygreen21@gmail.com

    Music Group – contact Chris Skidmore chrisskidmore@waitrose.com

    Panto Group – contact Charles Arrowsmith on arrowsmithc@bv.com or Richard Hunter-Rowe (email address above)

    Pre-School – contact info@addinghampreschool.org

    Probus Club – contact Steve Crossley-Smith crossleysmith@btinternet.com

    Rounders – Contact Lucy Hall lucyh955@gmail.com ; also for the Addingham Ladies Team (Dingham Dashers) 07904345480

    Scouts, Cubs and Beavers – Contact Maz Jennings 07711529945 or addinghamakela@yahoo.co.uk

    Table Tennis – Contact Tony Richardson on chantonia@talktalk.net

    Wednesday Club – Contact Pauline on 01943 830548 or Cynthia on 01943 839233 or email on cynthia.blenkinsop@hotmail.co.uk

    WI – Contact secretary Ann England on 01943 839293 or e-mail on annfengland@hotmail.com

    Yoga – Contact Margaret Scott on margaretscott10@gmail.com or text to 07914700538 (Sessions Monday evenings term time at the primary school)

    Youth Centre – Contact Lisle Richardson on lr@richardsonelectrical.co.uk