The Parish Council supports and liaises with a number of voluntary organisations and community groups.

Please find links and contact details for many of them below:

Addingham Civic Society  – Contact Chairman Jim Robinson  chairman@addinghamcivicsociety.co.uk
Visit the Civic Society’s website: www.addinghamcivicsociety.co.uk

Addingham Garden Friends – Contact Chairman Shirley Bolton Shirleybolton1@viginmedia.com
or Vice-Chairman Chris Taylor    chris-al@tiscali.co.uk

Contact the Addingham Anglers at tony_brady@hotmail.co.uk

Active Retired Group  – Contact Peter Mirfin p.mirfin@btinternet.com or tel 01943 831919

The Group meets in the Memorial Hall on Monday afternoons between 2/4pm during term time only

Addingham Pre-school  info@addinghampreschool.org

Art Classes – Contact Susan Ross susanroxanne@hotmail.com
Tel: 01943 831093
Mob: 07962 187533
For art classes in the village and to check on details for the annual art exhibition.

Bowling Club – Contact Barry Fielding Tel: : 01943 839261  Mobile: 07905361456

Brownies – For the 1st Addingham pack, contact Gill Moon on 01943 831687   email:  addingham1brownies@hotmail.co.uk
For the 2nd Addingham pack, contact Jane Winter on 07795 261451 or addingham2brownies@hotmail.co.uk

Ceilidh Club and Pilates – Contact bowen.ilkley@me.com
The Ceilidh Club meets each third Sunday in the month in the Memorial Hall from 7.30pm.

For Churches in Addingham (St Peter’s, Methodist Church, Mount Hermon and the Roman Catholic Church) – Contact Addingham Churches Together
m-norris@hotmail.co.uk

Cricket Club: Contact Chairman Peter Etchells on 07734331481 peteretchells06@gmail.com
Mark Robinson on mrobinson@alexika.com .
Or use the web site address mail@alexika.com – the Club’s website is at www.alexika.com

For the Junior Section, Contact the Secretary on 07930151722 or 07582413966 LHastings277@gmail.com  or walton.addingham@virginmedia.com

 

Fellowship and Luncheon Club Contact 01943 839855

Football Club Contact richard@swi.co.uk

Film Club – Contact Dawn Brady on dawn.brady@nhs.net

First Responders and Heartstart: Contact Emma Turner addinghamcfr@gmail.com
Or ring 07811 2013036 or check the Facebook page
For Heartstart first aid courses, please ring the Medical Centre on 01943 830367

Drama Group – Contact the Secretary, David Tomlinson or Chairman, Jane Aldridge on 07557196756  tomlinsoner@hotmail.com

Gala Committee – Contact Angela Hutton on 07835022644 addinghamgala@gmail.com or angela.hutton66@gmail.com
Gardens and Allotments – Contact Carol Hindle at lang_bar@tiscali.co.uk
and visit the website at www.addinghamaga.org.uk

Guides  – For 1st Addingham Guides contact Natasha Harrison 01943 839637 1staddinghamguides@gmail.com

Keep Fit – classes are run by Susan Ross (see details above under Art)

The Library in Addingham is now run by volunteers – contact Carol Hindle on
lang_bar@tiscali.co.uk
or email addinghamcommunitylibrary@live.co.uk

For activities at the Memorial Hall and for the Beer Festival  – Contact Richard Hunter-Row Richard.Hunter-Rowe@rexel.co.uk

For general enquiries and to book the Memorial Hall, contact wendygreen21@gmail.com

Music Group – Contact Chris Skidmore chrisskidmore@waitrose.com

Panto Group – Contact Charles Arrowsmith on arrowsmithc@bv.com or Richard Hunter-Rowe (email address above)

Pre-School – Contact info@addinghampreschool.org

Probus Club – Contact crossleysmith@btinternet.com

Rounders – Contact Lucy Hall lucyh955@gmail.com ; also for the Addingham Ladies Team (Dingham Dashers) 07904345480

Scouts, Cubs and Beavers – Contact Maz Jennings 07711529945 or addinghamakela@yahoo.co.uk

Table Tennis – Contact Tony Richardson on chantonia@talktalk.net

Wednesday Club – Contact Pauline on 01943 830548 or Cynthia on 01943 839233.

WI – see contact details above under Art

Yoga – Contact Margaret Scott on margaretscott10@gmail.com or text to 07914700538 (Sessions Monday evenings term time at the primary school)

Youth Centre – Contact Lisle Richardson on lr@richardsonelectrical.co.uk